Hey Phil, What Happened to 6 Weeks?

The Thermometer Don’t Lie!

The very attractive thermometer (Vermont Window Thermometer ) outside my window is telling me it is 34 degrees F (1 degree C) .  lt’s the middle of March and you my predictive rodent, did indeed not see your shadow so spring was to be on its way.  It now has been 6 weeks since your big pronouncement and still, no spring.  Worse, we got 3 inches of snow last night to go with the less than acceptable temperatures.  What gives?

Sure you are going to tell me, well the first day of Spring is not until March 20th (today is the 16th). Secondly you are telling me that you in trying to predict the weather, an inexact science to say the least and third your forecasting instruments are rather primitive and that finally and fourth you just woke up and was forceably dragged out of your warm cozy bed and forced to make a decision on the spot.

Okay, Fine — You panicked under the pressure and took a SWAG.  You blew it, buddy, we are still stuck under this blanket of winter snow, cold weather, harsh wind, basically its still WINTER.  

I am going to send you a wireless, digital, weather station that will allow to look at all the  conditions that are occurring, in order to allow you to make a much more informed decision in your prognosticating every year. Pictures and information is available by clicking on the following link: Acu Rite Professional Weather Station

You will always be able to find the latest in Outdoor Thermometers at the web site, www.and-the-temperature-is.com.  Some examples are shown below.

Still Shivering looking for the Sun,

Weather Wizard

Betty Boop Classic Thermometer 

7 thoughts on “Hey Phil, What Happened to 6 Weeks?

  1. Good site! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I could be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

  2. Very good blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Appreciate it!

  3. Hey there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  4. Hello would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a reasonable price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

Leave a comment